Posted by: Regina Rodriguez Manzanet | October 21, 2008

Daddy & Jilayka

JC & Child

JC & Child

During my time in Ponce, I also had time to reconnect with some old friends. Juan Carlos was one of the very first people I met when my family moved back to Puerto Rico. He was a short, skinny little man with huge, dark eyes and long lashes that were the envy of every little girl on the street. I had such a crush on him that summer. As it turns out, he thought I wasn’t so bad myself and we shared our first kiss together.

Now, 18 years later, he’s got his own little lady to snuggle up to. We caught up on some of those 18 years and then I forced him to sit for me. I wanted to give him something he could hold on to when she wasn’t so little anymore.

I still need to go back and get some more shots when he brings her back to see me.

Daddys little girl

Daddy's little girl

Leave a Reply

Categories

